Anticamera

You know when you stumble upon something that is so inspiring you get butterflies in your stomach and you are completely consumed by that one thing for a few moments, if not a few hours?  Well that’s how I felt yesterday when I came across Marni’s new online quarterly magazine, Anticamera.  I have to start by saying that I am a lover of all things Marni.  There are few designers whose complete collections I covet and would wear everyday, and Marni is one of them.  Consuelo Castiglioni has the approach of an artist and so thoughtfully uses her inspirations to create clothing and accessories that are works of art themselves, each with their own personality.  I love the Marni woman.  She doesn’t try to fit in – she’s an individual with style who dresses for herself. She’s an artist.  So it came as no surprise that Anticamera was created as a “place/non place, where emerging contemporary artists may find a place for their experimentations in a free collaboration with Marni.”  It is so incredibly inspiring and it makes me want to start a magazine.  Some images below, and to check out the magazine click here.

 

9 Comments

Filed under Art, Culture, Fashion

9 responses to “Anticamera

  1. You are right: dying!!
    Can you order it from the site? Or is it just an online mag? Can’t seem to find it…but then I’m on my mobile…
    Loved her SS collection.
    Thanks Joanna!!

  2. Loving this…and also how beautiful written this post is. Oh, you! xoxo

  3. ohhhhhhh i love love love it. what beautiful photos!

  4. SG

    I have go to see this! Those shopping bags are incredible. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Oh…this is amazing. So much inspiration.
    xxS

  6. Love it soooo much! thanks for thinking of me loveeeeyy!

  7. I had no idea about this, thanks for sharing. I love those bags so so so much!

  8. Charlotte

    You know I love Marni, so glad you posted this I didn’t know anything about this!

Leave a Reply

