Vintage Series, Look No. 7

On a recent trip to Big Sur to celebrate my anniversary, I decided it would be a perfect opportunity to do another vintage shoot.  Big Sur is my favorite place in the world, and while I haven’t been to every city in this vast world, I’m certain it would still remain at the tip top of my favorites list.  The majestic views of the Pacific, the never ending rows of redwoods, the crisp air, the dense fog, the powerful energy – all of it makes for the coziest getaway.  Darryl and I rented a cabin that was prefaced with about 10 minutes of a winding road through a magical forest, and it proved to be the perfect background for a 1970’s chiffon dress with a most subtle Indian paisley print that I picked up in San Francisco.  I love the bohemian glamour of it, and when I first tried it on I couldn’t help but think how great it would be to wear while hosting a party.  Instead, I chose to wear it while frolicking around the woods in Big Sur, but I’m certain a little soiree is in its future.

Vintage 1970’s paisley print dress worn with Chloé shoes

7 Comments

Filed under Vintage Series

7 responses to “Vintage Series, Look No. 7

  1. Judie

    I love your spirit of adventure, the stories and where you find these clothes. The best thing about the Vintage Series is all the pictures of YOU….such untouched natural beauty. You exemplify the meaning of THRIVE. Did Darryl take these wonderful shots?

  2. SN

    That dress is sublime. The color, the fabric, the cut. How is it that it looks like it was custom made for you?! Do you alter vintage finds or are they just perfectly tailored for you?! Your wardrobe and that of all the lovely ladies I discovered in Jeana’s closet visit make it clear that all those regular stores today just churn out crud that seem so inauthentic compared to clothes of yesteryear.

    • keepfeelingjoanna

      Thank you so much for your very kind comments! I will pretend that it was custom made for me! ; )
      I do have to alter many of my vintage finds, usually the hems because I’m short. But this dress in particular actually fit me perfectly – bonus!
      So happy you discovered Jeana’s Closet Visit – there are some amazing closets she has discovered!

  3. I’m certain there had to have been little fairies following you around! You look lovely & yes, nothing beats Big Sur.

  4. The dress suits you perfect! Love the location, the bohemian vibe and THE DRESS! Just lovely.

  5. You look beautiful, noodz!

  6. summer

    Beautiful. Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

