I Heart Peru

I was flipping through my inspiration binders this morning and felt a wave of nostalgia wash over me when I came upon this old editorial shot in Peru.  I’ve been fortunate enough to visit Peru twice, as one of my best friends is from Lima.  The culture, the textiles, the indigenous way of dressing, the food, the crafts – I can never get enough of it.  Talk about the best ceviche in the world, no joke.  I’m hoping to get back there in the next year or so, but in the meantime I can stare at these photos with hearts in my eyes.

4 Comments

Filed under Fashion

4 responses to “I Heart Peru

  1. Ali Rapp

    JO THUGGY LOVE!!!! this made me smile from ear to ear. Lets plan a trip soon!!! mi casa es tu casa – my house is your house. haaaa! love you xo

  2. This totally made my day! I am going to Peru for the first time this September, and am beyond excited. The food, the history, the textiles, art, etc… Can’t wait. It looks amazing. Thanks for posting!

  3. las hermanas

    Ahh, Peru is at the top of our list! I’m sure when we eventually get there, we will fall in love too.

Leave a Reply

