The Traveler and The Leader

I always feel like I have to apologize for posting images of fashion shows during fashion week, because the images are being circulated online like crazy and the last thing people want to do is read another critique of a show!  So, I apologize for this post!  But I couldn’t help but share my love for Mary Katrantzou’s bold and graphic collection for Spring 2013, inspired by travel.  As most of you know, I’m a traveler.  I love it with every fiber of my being. It is one of the things that makes me happiest in life and it is my number one inspiration. When I saw this collection yesterday, I was immediately transported to India and Greece and Mexico.  It gave me a huge jolt of energy and inspiration, especially as the Travel section of Sunday’s NYT was particularly good, all focused on Latin America.  Mary Katrantzou works with prints like no other.  She works in her own realm and what I love about her is that she is not a follower.  She’s a leader.  We need more leaders in fashion.  So this collection really spoke to me on a couple of levels.  It’s one that I’ll be thinking about for a while.

All images from Style.com

5 Comments

Filed under Fashion

5 responses to “The Traveler and The Leader

  1. alice french

    That IS an inspiring collection INDEED! I’m GLAD you posted it~~ It is very YOU.

  2. I want it all, sweet noodle! so inspiring!

  3. Don’t apologize…great designer, great show, great selections. Xxx

  4. That is fantastic ! I love the cut (?) and the prints

Leave a Reply

