I heart Buenos Aires. I heart Buenos Aires so much that I want to move there. My last visit was in January 2007 when I went on assignment for work to take photos of what people were wearing, covering B.A. from a fashion and style point of view. It was my second visit and it was even more special than the first because my fiance’, Darryl, flew in to surprise me and proposed on the rooftop of the famous Panamericano Hotel. It doesn’t get better than that.Buenos Aires is a city that is full of life, energy, charm, exquisite architecture, the greatest pizza in the world, and enough shopping in one neighborhood to leave you flat broke. The Argentines, mostly of European origin, are the most friendly people I’ve ever met and are more than willing to share the history of their lives and their country. They are content, happy, and unique individuals.I wanted to share some of my photos from B.A. to show how colorful of a city it is in many ways. Hopefully they will convey what I’ve been trying to describe to people for so long.La Boca barrio, know for its colorful buildingsbawelcome.jpgA mural in La Bocabamural.jpgAt the weekend market in Palermo Viejobashoes.jpgPapeleria, a store in Palermo Viejo full of stationary, books, and art suppliesbapaper.jpgPart of a grave site in the Recoleta Cemeterybawebface.jpgCrochet necklaces (old school Marni-like)banecklaces.jpgThis beautiful couple own a vintage store in the town of San Telmo with one of the most immaculate selections of antiques and vintage clothing. John Galliano shops there!bavintagestore.jpg