One of the things I’m most excited about in life is moving into a home that will allow me to have dinner parties. Proper dinner parties, I might add. That means nix the paper towels and use linens. There’s nothing that makes me more happy than friends, family, and food all under one roof at one table. I can’t wait to decorate and mix and match old china with modern wares. Here are a few inspirational dining photos.Pink and black never gets old. This is the dining room of Joe Corre (son of Vivienne Westwood) and Serena Rees, owners of naughty lingerie label Agent Provocateur. However, from what I understand Serena Rees ran off with Paul Simonon from The Clash a while back, so there’s no telling who’s dining room this is. Regardless, I LOVE IT.agentprovacinteriors.jpgA tea party at the home of Daisy and Pearl Lowe.loweinteriors.jpgDining room of designer Christian Lacroix. It’s all about the chairs.lacroixinteriors.jpg