I’m normally not a huge fan of the Milan Collections. I don’t know why, but I always feel like the New York and Paris shows speak to me more. Maybe it’s because more young, edgier designers choose to show in those cities (including London), or maybe it’s because Roberto Cavalli, my least favorite designer, is associated with Milan. Not to knock Mr. Cavalli or anything (he was a gentleman on last week’s episode of Project Runway) but I just don’t like clothes that scream “look at me I’m sexy”. ANYWAY, I must say I am completely in love with the Missoni collection for Fall ’08. The way the colors were paired together – beautiful burnt reds with rustic oranges, dreamy pastel greens with burgundy, and turquoise with creamy chocolate brown. And the BOOTIES! Oh gosh, the booties. Patent leather grey and bright turquoise. Another thing to add to my “things I want list”. See for yourself.

Images from Style.com
missonicoat.jpg
missonibootie.jpg
missonicolorjpg.jpg
missoniclutch.jpg
missonifurdress.jpg
missoninecklace.jpg
missonidressjpg.jpg