The kind of lifestyle I aspire to lead entails living in a home that is filled with history and memories. I want a home that is full of character from mine and my husband’s lives and our friends and family. A combination of old and new, elegant and distraught, effortlessly put together and put together with effort. I want a home for lounging and entertaining, dancing and meditating, and a home where music can be played at all hours of the day. I found the following photos from an interior design blog–http://www.desiretoinspire.blogspot.com/ and they were taken by photographer Sean Myers. The home in the photos is so incredibly perfect with its quirky decoration and unpolished style. I imagine that whoever lives there has a vast collection of vintage clothes and jewelry. They are purveyors of fine antiquities and art but they will never flaunt their taste. Every little thing in the house has a story behind it. That’s the kind of home I want to make. I’d like to think we’re on our way, and I’ll keep thinking that way.