I’m not normally a fan of Vanity Fair mag, mostly because I think the writing is pretty pompous.  But the September style issue has two great pieces; one on the life of Carla Bruni-Sarkozy that reads like a soap opera and is full of more scandal than US Weekly and Perez Hilton combined.  The other is about the prestigious and highly regarded taxidermy house in Paris- Deyrolle.  In business since 1831, Deyrolle is somewhat of an institution where entomologists, scientists, and the like explore animals, insects, and biodiversity.  I am not a supporter of killing or hunting animals, but if they die of natural causes I am all for the world to experiment and learn about the creatures of our world in order to preserve them.  After all, they were here first.  Deyrolle was somewhat destroyed by a fire last February, but it is in the process of being remodeled and filled with more beautiful beasts.  Here are some photos I am in awe of taken from the Deyrolle website.