These photos are from an issue of Elle last year (wow, 2008 was really last year) and I remember freaking out about the layer of necklaces in this first photo.  When I first glanced at it, I thought it was a Native American piece but then I realized it was just layers and layers of chains and diamonds and brass which made me love it even more.  I love how one accessory or one item of clothing can look like something so much more when thrown in to the mix of things.  That is one of things I love so much about fashion and getting dressed.  I’m also loving the whole “I just woke up and this is how I chill in my house everyday” look.  Black & white photos always convey something more personal it seems.  Also, doesn’t she remind you of a young Jaime King at the beginning of her modeling days?   

layers1

layers2

layers3

layers4