Not to bring my political views to the blog, but yesterday was an historic day to remember.  I feel as if I’m living in a dream that will last forever.  This economy that we are living in is quite depressing, but the fact that America has a new LEADER makes me optimistic about the future and a new way of life.  These words from Obama’s inauguration speech resonated with me:  “We remain a young nation, but in the words of Scripture, the time has come to set aside childish things. The time has come to reaffirm our enduring spirit; to choose our better history; to carry forward that precious gift, that noble idea, passed on from generation to generation: the God-given promise that all are equal, all are free and ALL  DESERVE A CHANCE TO PURSUE THEIR FULL MEASURE OF HAPPINESS.”  I am not a religious person, but these words are pretty epic.

These images make me want to celebrate.  

celebrate1

celebrate3

celebrate4

celebrate5

celebrate2