One of the great things about living in Los Angeles is that the Coachella music festival is in close proximity.  I have not been in a couple of years, but the times that I have been have seriously been some of the most life changing, epic experiences ever. There is nothing like watching your favorite bands with your closest friends in a big ass field with the sun setting behind you.  Every time I come back, I am a changed woman and I can’t believe what an amazing time I have had. It’s like being in a dream world for 3 days and reality doesn’t set in for a full week. Total bliss.  The lineup has gotten worse over the years (Jack Johnson, wtf?) which explains why I haven’t gone.  But, I am in serious consideration mode right now because two of my favorite artists will be performing: Antony & the Johnsons and Leonard Cohen. That’s pretty much enough to get me there, so we shall see.  You might have already seen this video circulating around the web but if not, here you go.  It’s the new Antony & the Johnson video, “Epilepsy is Dancing,” and it is one of the best videos I’ve seen in a long time.  Directed by the Wachowski Brothers (who wrote The Matrix movies), it takes place in another world full of fairies and butterflies and deer and all of the beautiful things that I love.  And, if you have never seen the Leonard Cohen documentary, I’m Your Man, rent it as soon as possible.  You will not be disappointed.  Antony gives a moving performance of Cohen’s “If It Be Your Will” that gave me the chills.  You can check out the trailer here.