Fashion Week is far from being over, but already I’ve noticed a continuing trend for Fall ’09: Lace-up boots.  I mostly love a boot that looks complicated and difficult to wear.  Anything to stomp around in and take control is usually the kind of shoe that I’m attracted to.  But there’s something about laces on a boot that gets me even more excited.  They help to elongate my limbs and make an outfit look pulled together.  Here are a few of my top picks so far, and my own personal favorite by Emma Cook for Topshop.

picture-4

At Alexander Wang, satin lace-ups.  I am liking the curved pointy toe.

00010m

The lace-up’s at Rag & Bone.  They aren’t too fussy, but I am all over that toe.

00070m-11

These Rachel Comey two-toned boots are to die for.  Definitely on my wish list for fall.

00180m

At United Bamboo, some grey suede lace-ups with a baggy fit at the ankle.

boots1

My Emma Cook for Topshop boots.  I love the tassel laces and the chain at the back.  Believe it or not, I danced in these for 3 hours straight last weekend and wasn’t in pain.  Solid investment for sure.

Runway photos from Style.com