I’m back from Austin.  It was madness.  It was chaotic.  It was beautiful.  It was one of the best times I’ve ever had in my life.  The stuff dreams are made of.  I was taking street style photos for two clients, in between drinking tons of beer and watching amazing bands.  The best part?  A surprise appearance by Kanye West/Common/Erykah Badu at the Levi’s/Fader Magazine party.  It was ridiculously fun.  I felt like I was 21 again.  Even 25.  I survived 5 days of raging with my ladies. I might post a couple of photos soon, that is if I can muster up enough courage to show the world how scandalous my friends and I were.  Ha.  Now that I’m finally caught up on all my work that was awaiting me when I returned, I can get back to some blogging. I went through my inspiration folder on my desktop a little while ago and found some cool photos from one of my favorite apartments on The Selby. I think everyone and their mom has probably seen them, since The Selby is huge now.  But I’m really into these, and I’m really really really into The Selby.  Anyway, these were taken at the Paris apartment of Jacques Grange, the wonderfully talented French interior designer.

10_20_08_jacques_grange_9015Look at this!  It’s like raiding your grandmother’s china cabinet and scoring at a thrift store.  I like how everything is color coordinated but then randomly placed. Organized chaos.

10_20_08_jacques_grange_8994I have been obsessed with this faucet set up since I saw it.  I would love to find one of these.

10_17_08_sebastiengaudard18143Fine foods and a fine Goyard wallet.

10_20_08_jacques_grange_8993My good friend Matthew Eikelberger has a chandelier similar to this in his home.  His grandmother passed it on to him.  You can actually see his home and his chandelier on The Selby here.

10_20_08_jacques_grange_9003I like old artwork that has weird scenes – anything cult-like or religious with animals and strange settings.