I’ve been waiting to find enough images to post a gothic story or a story  that’s really dark, maybe even a little morbid, but in a beautiful way.  One of my favorite editorials ever is of these black and white images of Natalia Vodianova from an issue of W.  I have no idea of the date or the photographer which bums me out, but and I’ve yet to come across anything so wickedly cool.  I love skulls, I adore cats, and old ships remind me of Goonies and of weird pagan rituals in the sea.  I also stumbled across some other amazing photos.

books-1

cat1

skull2

cat2

roomThis room belongs to Lindy, The Marchioness of Dufferin.  It is one of her rooms in Clandeboyne, her  2,000-acre estate in Northern Ireland.  Look at all the weaponry sitting over the blazing fire.  It’s so insane and totally regal at the same time. Check out that rug, too.  I think this room would be impossible to relax in but fun to have a themed party in.

skullTaken from W Magazine.  Reminds me of “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” by Poison.  But way cooler.

crossW Magazine February 2009.  Shot by Craig McDean.  That Nina Ricci dress is short in the front and has a long train in the back.  It’s perfection.