I was tagged by the awesome Cruz from Denim on Denim to answer the following questions:

 

What is your current obsession?
I have a few. Right now I’m completely obsessed with clog boots from No. 6 in NYC, in particular the over-the-knee style in black. I’m also digging reversible neoprene leggings from Alexandra Cassaniti, an LA-based designer with a totally modern approach to surf culture/fashion.  My friend Jaja also blogged about a rad jeweler based in Washington by the name of Eric Saeter.  I’d love to get my hands on some of his mythic jewels.  And lastly, some perfume from Coqui Coqui.  Those are my fashion-related obsessions.  Non-fashion: David Lynch’s Interview Project and my new book titled “Gypset Style” written by Julia Chaplin.

 

What is your weirdest obsession?
I’ve been having A LOT of strange dreams lately involving shoes.  Last night’s dream consisted of over-the-knee fringe spats in buttery brown suede.  I’m totally not a spat girl, so I’m trying to figure out how I would make those work.  I think that I need to start a line of shoes!

 

What are you wearing today?
Right now I’m wearing a pair of dirty wash Cheap Monday’s, a black see-thru Kain t-shirt, and socks.  This is normally how I work at my computer during the day.

 

Why is today special?
I have my health, my family, and my friends.

 

What would you like to learn to do?
I would like to take up horseback riding on a regular basis.  That and perfect my Spanish.

 

What’s for dinner today?
Clam chowder and lavender bread.  The perfect meal for the Laker game.

 

What’s the last thing you bought?
A chai latte from Intelligentsia, the finest coffee shop in Los Angeles.

 

What are you listening to right now?
Right this minute I’m listening to RadioNigel.com, my favorite station for good ’80s music.  “Whisper to a Scream” by Icicle Works is playing.  Good song.

 

What is your favorite weather?
Crisp fall days, around 60 degrees, with autumn leaves falling to the ground
 

 

What is on your bedside table?
A lamp, a painting of two hearts, an alarm clock, a glass of water, and magazines

 

What is your most challenging goal right now?
Saving money to move to Buenos Aires

 

What do you think about the person who tagged you?
I’m so happy to see young bloggers doing their thing.  Cruz is talented (and adorable!) and is the future of fashion – I think it’s important for young people to engage with others in the creative community, and Cruz has a real knack for connecting with fellow bloggers.  He’s super.

 

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
I don’t think I would want anyone to furnish my home, except for my husband and I!  I’m not a fan of pre-furnished homes, but if I could have a house totally paid for, it would be in Buenos Aires.  It would make the move a lot easier!

 

Favorite vacation spot?
Turkey 

 

What would you like to have in your hands right now?
Tickets to Depeche Mode at the Hollywood Bowl.  They were my favorite band in 5th grade and I will love them forever. 

 

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Tokyo – an hour of sensory overload sounds nice right about now

 

Which language do you want to learn?
I’m trying to get to the point where I can say that I’m completely fluent in Spanish. 

 

What is your must have at the moment?
See answers to first question

 

One thing that you would snitch out of someone’s closet, with no regrets?
Hmm, well I’m not very religious but I still have Catholic guilt so I would feel really awful snitching something out of someone else’s closet!

 

What’s your favorite piece of clothing in your own closet?
That’s tough.  Maybe my vintage Dior high waisted black pants.  They have a very wide leg and are totally timeless.  And probably my floaty floral blouse by Isabel Marant – I wear it so much that it now has a hole, but it makes it even that much better.

 

What would you like to have an endless supply of?
Fish tacos

 

What are your plans for this summer?
A trip to Palm Springs with my ladies and more trips to San Luis Obispo (aka Paradise) to visit my in-laws. 

 

bootNo. 6 over-the-knee clog boots

2_big_leggingsReversible neoprene leggings from Alexandra Cassaniti

Picture 1Eric Saeter

Picture 2

Coqui Coqui Perfume

cover2GHOx4_Gypset2qF7sg_Gypset8Images from “Gypset Style”