I’m just about finished reading Gypset Style and all I can say is that I have never been more inspired to pack up and head out to a foreign destination and partake in a new adventure.  I have so much admiration for people who lead unconventional lives, remaining somewhat off of the grid and doing things their way.   From the original gypsies to the hippies and everyone in between including the Beat writers, Surrealists, and other artists who paved their own way in this world by living off of the land and choosing their own adventure whether they had money or not – those are the ones I admire.  Because life is supposed to be an adventure, isn’t it?  When I saw these photos style by Camilla Nickerson and shot by Mario Sorrenti for W, I thought of cultured and well-traveled women who roamed the globe learning from Mother Nature.  True bohemian spirits creating their own style on their own terms, all influenced by the earth.

kff0007

kff0005

kff0003

kff0001

kff0006

kff0002

kff0008

kff0004