I woke up at 5:30 a.m. for the Rose Bowl flea market last Sunday.  It’s interesting how many more people there are at the flea market around 6 a.m. in the summer.  Scoring on the good stuff and beating the heat can make any dedicated Rose Bowl shopper wake up early.  I don’t know if I was more awake this time around or what, but I spotted some really amazing stuff on the home/antiques side of the market.  I also noticed that the vintage clothing on that side is usually of higher quality.  It is a bit pricier, but well worth it.

IMG_3740I think I found my favorite spot for vintage dresses.

fleamThis vendor was selling Victorian treasures and ’80s accessories.

IMG_3742Old beakers and pharmacy bottles

IMG_3743

I really love old science and botanical charts.  I spotted this one and was able to take a photo, but there were some really cool vintage prints from England and Paris that I found and didn’t get a chance to photograph.  If I were to purchase one thing for my home, it would be one of those.

chairsI freaked out over these chairs.

frenchThis spot is a little slice of heaven.  A lovely woman and her husband sell nightgowns and dresses made from vintage linens from France.  They also sell these German fisherman shirts that are pinstriped and are the perfect washed out blue.  I wear mine as a dress.

horse1I have no idea what that rocking creature is, but I loved the horse head with a body made of wood.

suitcaseTravel in Style

recordsRecords Yumm!!

horse2I can’t get enough horses.

beads2Colorful beads from Ghana

beads1All these blues make me want to be sailing the Mediterranean