I’m super bummed about the untimely passing of John Hughes.  He was an artist that had a real affinity for connecting with ’80s youth and  his influence still resonates with myself and I’m sure countless others.  In the past two weeks I’ve watched The Breakfast Club, Pretty in Pink, and Sixteen Candles for what has to be at least the 44th time with all three combined. There will never be another John Hughes.  When I watch Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, I’m still charmed by Ferris, but I must say that I’ve always had a mad crush on Cameron.  And Sloan?  I basically wanted to be her in my adolescent years.  My all time favorite ending to a film is from Sixteen Candles. It’s perfect.  In junior high, I had a “Duckie” who literally had the same knick name and was a total outcast but was the coolest, most lovable guy in my 7th grade life. And to this day, my brother still quotes Weird Science, his favorite movie.  I can never, nor would I ever want to, escape the John Hughes moments.  I salute you, John Hughes.

sixteen-candles-400ds0629

breakfast

MCDFEBU EC004

PrettyInPinkBigPic

weird