I feel like it’s been forever since my last post!  I’ve been crazed with work, birthdays, life, blah blah.  Thank you to those of you who leave comments – I really appreciate them and they’re always exciting to read.  It’s nice to connect with like-minded people. Speaking of like-minded people, my friend Nicolette (whom I don’t see enough of) had a A Midsummer Night’s Dream theme party a few weeks ago and in typical Nicolette fashion, she went all out and decorated like crazy.  It felt like a fairytale and I wanted to stay all night.  I managed to get a few photos of her amazing outdoor escape, but then I got sidetracked by her cute and tiny apartment and started snapping away pics of her music equipment, old photos, and random little knick knacks that have “Nicolette” written all over them.  I really love walking into a home and seeing the personality of those living there.  I was thinking about how awesome it would be to play a game where you’re given the belongings of various people and you have to guess the owner of each.  Wow, did I just type that?!

IMG_3894

IMG_3895

IMG_3896

kitchen

IMG_3901

IMG_3902

IMG_3903

IMG_3904

IMG_3905

IMG_3910

IMG_3906

IMG_3907

IMG_3912

IMG_3917The lavish food spread for the party

IMG_3919Nicolette tied all of those flowers and mirrors to her trees.  I wanted to sleep out here.

IMG_3922The drunken punch table.  Anyone who has Haribo gummy bears for their guests to consume is pretty rad in my book.