This is the take on Americana that I prefer.  Ralph Lauren didn’t disappoint with his Spring collection full of takes on American culture.  I immediately thought of Little House on the Prairie and the old childrens folk song “I’ve Been Working on the Railroad,” with a little dose of glamour thrown in.  Lauren’s tattered denim looks were the antithesis to all the bleached out skinny shredded jeans that have taken over. Cropped boyfriend fits paired with menswear touches like newsboy caps, vests, and preppy button-downs won me over, as did the sweetly sophisticated heels that gave each look a dose of femininity.  And now that I’ve seen the perfect pair of overalls, I’m thinking about the many different ways to wear them.  I’m off to NYC and Philadelphia so posts may not be as frequent, but I’ll be back soon!

00070m

00030m

00130m

00450m

00340m

00360mAll images from Style.com