I love shoes.  Most girls do, but I obsess over them, have dreams about them, and even dabble in the shoe industry.  If there are a pair that I’m absolutely freaking out over, I will do everything in my power to make sure they are mine.  A little over the top, I know, but I just can’t get enough shoes.  There are a few different details that I’m into right now: bows, tassels, and a clog heel.  I have never really been into bows that much, but lately I’ve been finding new ways to wear them.  I like pairing a really girlie shoe with something that is the total opposite, such as a motorcycle jacket or a pair of  vintage Levi’s that are completely worn.  I’ve mentioned how much I’m into tassels, and just about every shoe I dream about has them.  Alexander Wang’s wedge heel with tassels for S/S ’10 is to die for, and I recently purchased my everyday Fall boot complete with tassels by Rachel Comey.  I’ve been wearing them with socks and dresses, my Corpus sweats, and even cut-offs (we still have some warm days in LA!).  I like the modern takes on preppy tassels, and how easily they can be incorporated into my wardrobe.  A while back, I wrote about the No. 6 over-the-knee clog boot that had me in a shoe frenzy.  But, I’ve decided that I can probably get more use out of a clog that sits right at the ankle, or just at the knee.  Swedish Hasbeens has a knee high clog boot in the sickest shade of blue that I am LOVING.  And of course, I’ve found the ideal ankle high clog from No. 6 in black leather, completely lined in shearling.  Louis Vuitton and Chanel are getting a lot of hype for their parade of crazy clogs down the runway, but I’m not one for a lot of bells & whistles on a shoe; I prefer the simplicity.  Sure, wearing a clog might be the furthest thought from the minds of some, but I like the unexpectedness of them.  They’re a little kitschy, but I like to interpret them in new ways.  I guess you can say I like a little contradiction when it comes to my shoes.

IMG_4381Chloé’s bejeweled bows.  These also come in an emerald green flat – WANT.

00710mAnna Sui’s suede bow sandals for Spring

Picture 2Opening Ceremony’s W1 Desert Boot in Grey Suede

IMG_4383Alexander Mc Queen’s tassel booties.  Love the leather and tweed combination.

rachelcomey_brown_embossedl_leather_boot_side1My Rachel Comey brown embossed leather tassel boot

IMG_4142Remember these Miu Miu’s from 2006?

main_9388_Hunter Oxford Clog_Forest - 1I’ve got to get my hands on these Rachel Comey clogs.

Picture 2Blue leather Swedish Hasbeens

boot_5_aviator_leather_shearling_img1No. 6 ankle high clogs lined in shearling