I just came across these wondrous bracelets made by jewelry designer Emily Miranda.  They are some of the most utterly beautiful mixed media works of art I’ve seen, all created with elements of nature.  I’m guessing Emily was inspired by the sea and malacology, considering most of the pieces here and on her website are comprised of shells and pearls, or in the shape of an oyster, all of which is combined with leather, gold, alligator feet, and rhinestones to make statement making jewels that I’ve fallen completely in love with.  When I first saw these I immediately thought of my husband’s grandmother, Alice May, whom I sadly never had the chance to meet.  She was a lover of shells and at the age of 65 she learned to scuba dive and went on an expedition with the Cousteau Society.  Proof that it’s never too late to explore something new in life.