I try not to post too many runway images from fashion week, mostly because you can find them easily and you’ll also be seeing enough of the clothes in the months to come in magazines, online, etc.  But, I have to make an exception this time around for Balenciaga.  Can we please talk about this insanely amazing color palette?  It’s good enough to eat.  I immediately thought of a sherbert sundae, piled high with scoops of lime, orange, strawberry, peach, and garnished with a little bit of mint.  Throw in a some nude, camel, and that ravishing cauliflower blue and there you have it- the colors I want to see the world through. Treading the line between sci-fi and the ’70s (some ’60s references as well, I thought), the clothes were like a modernist painting come to life with color blocked lines appearing on fabric manipulated blouses.  Black and white graphic pants cuffed to show a touch of radiant mint green and wood paneled shoes were also part of Nicolas Ghesquière’s superb collection that he called “casual mixed with classic, with a kind of rigidity, and something domestic.”  My mind is blown.

All images from Style.com