A couple of weeks ago we went to visit my in-laws in San Luis Obispo and brought our friends along for some much needed relaxation, a little wine tasting, some hot tub action, and a whole lot of food.  As always, it was total bliss.  I can’t tell you how amazing it is for me to get out of the crazy city and venture to a place where I can breathe clean air and actually feel my body unwind.  My lovely mother-in-law and I made a love nest for our friends out back inside the greenhouse that has been converted into a guest room.  This room always excites everyone including myself because you can look up at the stars and the moon at night and hear all the frogs talking.  I’ll be sure to take some photos of the greenhouse guest room next time. Anyway, it was an unforgettable weekend spent with family and friends and I can’t wait to go back.

We went wine tasting in Edna Valley and this was the view from inside the winery. It was the perfect day.

After we drank lots of wine we went running through the field and nearly broke our legs stepping in all the holes.

Nothing like beer to wash down all that wine

I had fun making orange juice from oranges and blood oranges. I LOVE freshly squeezed o.j.

This is what breakfast looks like when you have time to play in the kitchen and cook.  A veggie fritatta, veggie sausage, bacon, sweet potato hashbrowns, the absolute best focaccia from a local bakery, assorted pastries, and some o.j.

Our frolicking friends