As if I needed another reason to love eBay.  I’ve just found out about their blog, The Inside Source, that is currently featuring Lynn Yaeger and her apartment filled with antique tchotchkes, dolls, reindeer sweaters, and almost all of the things she has a fondness for that have been found on eBay or at antique markets.  She is obviously passionate about the search and the acquirement of her favorite things and writes so fondly about them.  Her quirkiness continues to peak my interest and just reading her words makes me appreciate “the hunt” even more.  I am obsessed with the feeling that I get when I find something at a flea market or on eBay that I’ve been on the hunt for.  It’s exhilarating and satisfying and I always feel really special for having discovered that one thing.  I wouldn’t call myself an avid collector of anything, but there are some treasures I’ve unearthed that I want to own more of. When I look at Lynn Yaeger’s treasures, I immediately get an idea in my head and want to jump in my car and take a long road trip, conquering every flea market I can.  In the meantime, I’ll just continue to lurk around eBay.  You can check out the full post here, and also check back on the The Inside Source for a few more features on collectors interviewed by Yaeger herself.

All images: The Inside Source