I turned 32 on Monday and it felt good.  I celebrated by having a picnic in the park on Saturday and taking in an amazing show of my friend Kelli Scarr, followed by a wild Sunday night of dancing to Morrissey and The Smiths and eating pizza at 3 a.m.  That was my weekend.  Monday was filled with a lot of going out to eat and napping. Very ambitious, I know.  But being the Leo that I am, I looked up my full moon Leo meditation mantra and proceeded to recite it all night.  “I Am That and That Am I” were the words of my birthday, complete with a full moon and a mysterious, chilly wind that was very weird for late July in LA.  As I was reciting my mantra, it turned into “I Am Loved and Loved Am I”, which is how I felt on my birthday.  I am so grateful to have such creative, loving, and thoughtful friends — the kind that make birthdays happy.  And of course, it wouldn’t be the same without my extra-special hubs by my side, there to take it all in with me.  As part of my gift, he gave me vintage Camera magazines from 1968 and 1970.  Below are some photos taken by Sarah Moon, a former model in the ’60’s who switched careers to become a photographer.  I love the innocence in these photos, and the intimacy that is captured with each subject.  A few of these feel like they could be on the cover of a Stevie Nicks album.