As much as I ogle over craftsmen homes, I have to say that Spanish-style houses are my absolute favorite.  When I saw these photos on Design Sponge the other day I got really inspired because this home, inside and out, is pretty much the ultimate dream.  Crazy thing is, it’s about 2 miles away from me in the neighborhood of Los Feliz in Los Angeles.  Along with the feeling of excitement came a feeling of sadness at how unattainable this house is for my husband and I right now, but a girl can dream!  The curved windows, the colors, the old Brazilian chairs, the red couch, the perfect does of ethnic wares, the mix of styles — it all makes me melt.  The kitchen was custom designed by Commune (one of the guys behind Commune owns the house with his wife) and the tile continues in to the outdoor dining/living area, which is one of my favorite areas of the house.  On my interiors wish list is an old barn door or an antique wooden door to separate a room and the one in this lovely abode came from a Mexican monastery.  So, this is pretty much it, minus the “calculated” look that usually comes with an editorial shoot.  Make it a little more lived in and it’s all good.