I first discovered Elke Kramer‘s jewelry at Family bookstore here in Los Angeles.  Her sweet brother, David, is part owner of the magnificent bookstore that stocks rare films and art books alongside a nicely curated selection of art, design, and fashion magazines.  A few years back while I was shopping at Family he told me about his sister and her jewelry line which was displayed by the check out counter, and I was immediately smitten with her cool geometric designs made from wood that reminded me of contemporary architecture or carefully constructed sculptural pieces from the ’70s. Elke’s line has grown to include jewelry made from various materials and her Spring 2011 collection is right up my alley. Titled “The Shake of Ophelia”, the collection is beautifully shot in her new lookbook that encompasses both tribal queen and gypsy goddess.  I’m really liking the chunky bracelets with hardware.

All images from Refinery 29