If I had to choose one person to have as a dinner guest it would be Frida Kahlo. She is, hands down, the icing on my triple-layer cake when it comes to admiration of style, beauty, individuality and artistry.  She has been an influence to many and her spirit lies in countless works of art, some wearable and some left for the pure pleasure of viewing.  In fact, I couldn’t help but see a hint of Frida in the Spring 2011 YSL collection- the frills and ruffles with pops of bright color and the perfectly side-twisted hair all seemed familiar to me, even if it wasn’t supposed to.  I was browsing the archives on Nowness and came upon these hauntingly beautiful Metal Heads photos by Richard Burbridge that pay homage to Frida and her eclectic taste. I was especially excited to see the model styled in jewelry from one of my favorite lines, Anndra Neen.  All the pieces are handcrafted in Mexico City, which seems quite fitting for the subject at hand.  Maybe it’s the Mexican blood running through me that makes me feel an instant connection to this story, or maybe I just can’t get enough of Frida Kahlo.  Probably a little of both.