I spent a good amount of time scouring eBay this weekend and developed a fascination with antique glass beaded bags.  They’re something that I gravitate to when I’m at flea markets or vintage textile shows but I never make a purchase because I’m usually in the market for textiles or jewelry.  But after seeing these on eBay I’m adding one to my wish list.  The detail, color combos and patterns seem so ahead of their time even though most of them are from the Art Deco period.

And on a side note and a little out of my blog norm, my lovely and amazingly hilarious friend Shana is offering 20% off all of her goods on Etsy. Her discount starts this Friday, but she’s letting my readers take advantage starting today.  What a good friend.  She has some amazing vintage leather goods on there and will be adding more each day.  Enter “jiveturkey”  when checking out to receive 20% off (ends Sunday).  Shana’s Etsy shop was also featured on Refinery 29 as one of “The Coolest Cali Etsy Shops to Bookmark Now.”