One of my favorite things to do is take a road trip.  Luckily, I live in California where many options are available for road trip adventures.  Next week I’m headed to Big Sur and Monterey with my husband and my brother-in-law and his wife who are visiting from Istanbul.  I have yet to explore Big Sur, one of the most magical places on earth, so you can imagine how excited I must be.  I’m really looking forward to visiting the Henry Miller Library and to taking in some majestic views of nature and the ocean.  Another thing I’m looking forward to: our hotel has zero phone reception which means no phone and no internet.  What a nice break, yeah?  I pulled these images out of an old Vogue and I’m seriously wondering if I could ever look this good while taking a road trip.  We’ll see what happens, but my magic 8-ball  is telling me: “Outlook not so good.”  I’m thinking more along the lines of flannels, ponchos, beat-up Levi’s, moccasins and a hat.  But really, aren’t these images gorgeous?