Yesterday I spent the day watching VH1 Classic Totally 80’s and sang along to Morrissey, Queen, and Thompson Twins.  I also poured through magazines, ate coconut cake, browsed the internet, and played Words with Friends on my phone as the rain came down.  It was pretty much the perfect day.  I’m still in total vacay mode and it feels good.  I have so many things I need to do aside from work starting next week, like start a project I’ve been dreaming about.  I’ve been fantasizing about working with jute, canvas, and maybe a little raffia as I’ve become slightly obsessed with natural and neutral materials.  Well, I’ll say slightly obsessed when it comes to the shoe department.  After seeing these, can you blame me?  The first pair, don’t even get me started.  I went to bed thinking about them and woke up with them still on the brain.

Jute Heel by B Store from La Garconne

Jute Lace-Up Oxford by Marc Jacobs, La Garconne

Burlap Oxford from Osborn Design

Raffia loafer by Viktor & Rolf, La Garconne

Jil Sander Canvas Oxford, La Garconne