Can we please talk about the pre-fall Proenza Schouler collection?  Devastatingly cool.  I’m loving the perfect execution of taking clean, sharp lines and combining them with texture and a hodge podge of references, such as ethnic prints and nordic knits.  Those ikat gauchos remind me of my brother’s Jams that he used to wear, the legendary board shorts from back in the day.  The pairing of those with a fair isle sweater that’s trimmed in acid blue is killing me.  I want to wrap myself in that chunky cardigan and wear that spaghetti strap dress everyday.  And how about that shirtdress (with buttons edged in glass!) worn unbuttoned at the bottom, layered over shorts and worn with a coat?  Easy dressing that packs a punch. Apparently, the boys were influenced by Peru (the zip-off alpaca hem on the black coat!)  and Guatemala (those busy stripes!), which is enough said for me.

All images from Style.com