Right now I’m having an internet moment where all I want to do is stay on top of everything via my favorite blogs and websites.  This has led to me developing a mild obsession with Vogue.com and their “First Look” features where designers talk about their influences for the Fall 2011 collections while offering a little glimpse into their creative world. One of my favorites so far has been with Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis, the duo behind Suno. Their lively prints always leave me breathless, but couple that with some electrifying embellishments and I’m sold.  Guatemala was referenced as were “old ladies”, and I can’t help but wonder if my grandmother would sport those Loeffler Randall block-heel sandals covered in a manipulated orchid print.  She loves orchids.

All images from Vogue.com, Style.com, and Fashionologie