I’m borrowing the title “Newness” from this lovely lady friend, this one, and this one.  I have yet to unpack my newness from my trip to New York but that’s on the agenda this weekend along with some much needed relaxation.  The new beauties that will be put in their place are making me happy, mostly because I feel like they were smart purchases.  A smart purchase in the wardrobe department these days means I will wear them non-stop, which is a good thing.  I made a stop at Maryam Nassir Zadeh, which is looking really good right now, and bought the perfect lightweight cotton jumpsuit by Isabel Marant.  It’s the perfect sexy/cute/cool combo and I will probably live in it all summer.  Also snagged a pair of camel Dieppa Restrepo oxfords from MNZ, some clog boots with the perfect heel height from No. 6, an Isabel Marant scarf, and some pants from Topshop that I am obsessed with even though they are two sizes too big.  Adding to my bag that must be taken to the tailor.  Below, some newness along with a photo of one of my besties, Hollie; her adorably sweet boyfriend Sean and his son Darth Vader; one of my oldest friends, Chuck; and his beautiful wife Cynthia.