Last week brought a couple of inspiring events during West Week, the yearly interiors trade event in LA.  The lovely and über-talented Simone and I went to a Rue magazine soirée to celebrate the launch of their new issue along with the release of Undecorate, an interiors tome by Christiane Lemieux, founder of DwellStudio. Undecorate has been at the tip top of my book wish list so I was happy to take a copy home, and even happier to flip through a wealth of interiors heaven.  The book follows perfectly along with the subtitle, “The no-rules approach to interior design”. Each featured home is a reflection of its occupants filled with personality, character, and warmth.  Whimsical touches, a mix of periods, and vintage treasures are abound; creating a book that is truly timeless and endlessly inspiring.  It’s a good one.  The following morning I went to interior design guru Suzan Fellman‘s studio for her absolutely charming Coffee Klatch breakfast.  Suzan featured some insanely amazing Cecil Beaton prints alongside Ana Montiel’s graphic wallpaper that I completely flipped out over.  A swatch is pinned to my bulletin board and I keep fantasizing about a wall in my next office space decorated with her epic patterns. Below, some images from Undecorate and Ana Montiel’s Topo Series wallpaper.

For more info about Ana Montiel’s wallpaper, contact Suzan Fellman’s studio:  info@suzanfellman.com