I’ve been in Paris for nearly a week and as excited as I am to leave for Morocco tomorrow, I’m really wishing I didn’t have to leave this magical city. It’s one of my favorites and catching up with my friends here makes it that much harder to go. I’ve been staying with one of my nearest and dearest, Cassi, and her amazing boyfriend Franck and we’ve wined and dined like nobody’s biz.  Franck is 1/4 of the force behind Le Chateaubriand and Dauphin, two of Paris’s most talked about restaurants, and for good reason.  The food is mind-blowing.  Le Chateaubriand was just named San Pellegrino World’s 9th best restaurant (organized by Restaurant magazine), which is obviously a huge deal but even more of a huge deal because they don’t even have a Michelin star! It’s been an epic experience having some of the most delicious tasting and well prepared food of my life.  There have been many more highlights on this trip including: tacos and Micheladas at the new bar and taqueria Candelaria (yummy homemade tortillas); macaroons at Pierre Hermé; tea shopping at Mariage Frères; riding on a vespa in this perfect springtime weather; brunch at the original Rose Bakery; sale at Isabel Marant; hanging out with my friend Andrea, his wife Virginie and their baby Nina; happening upon ravishing prints and antique wallpaper at the Clignancourt Flea Market; and exploring one of the most beautiful shops ever, Astier de Villatte in Saint-Honoré.  It’s been an adventure and I’m onto the next, but not before a seafood dinner with friends tonight at Cassi and Franck’s. See you soon, all the way live from Morocco!

This is what I’ve been drinking every morning.  Is this not the perfect cappucino?

My beautiful friend Cassi to the left

And Cassi’s beautiful friend, Céline bag.

I always want a goat cheese salad when I visit Paris.  It’s like this automatic craving.  This one is the bomb diggity from Le Petit Fer à Cheval.

I bought these at the Isabel Marant sale.  Strappy love.

A visit to Merci

Healthy lunch at Merci

Cassi’s eggs benedict at Rose Bakery

And my cheese scone with scrambled eggs, salad and “salsa”.

I was walking down the street and saw these ceramics made by kids at a ceramic studio.  I peeked in and there were little ones going to town on ceramics – cutest thing ever.

Cassi turned me onto Astier de Villatte, a shop with their own line of candles named after different cities around the world.  They are DIVINE.  I bought the Delhi candle and can’t wait to burn it when I get home.  Astier de Villatte also makes gorgeous ceramics that sit alongside John Derian products.  The shop itself is a work of art and pure beauty.

The stunning Goyard trunks

Cassi and I

Franck

Andrea, Virginie, and baby Nina.

Le Chateubriand is all about the 5-course meal that changes daily.  I snapped pics of a few of the dishes, like this lotte (a type of fish) with carrots and tiny edible flowers. Some other delish things I didn’t snap include white asparagus in a liquified mozzarella w/olive oil topped with frozen parmesan and a grapefruit sorbet with tiny crushed black olives.

Beef with fennel and rhubarb

I had the beef while everyone else had lamb with fennel and rhubarb

Cucumber sorbet with cream and a sweet sauce comprised of tiny seeds (unsure of the seed type) that was a palate explosion.