I was admiring this Christian Lacroix journal when I was in Paris and made a mental note to return to Le Bon Marché to buy it, but then ran out of time before I had to hop a plane. Yesterday I saw it at Skylight Books in Los Feliz (who knew?) so I made the purchase and I’m so happy I did.  I have to say that I love Christian Lacroix.  I really think he is a true master of color, not to mention an exquisite designer with a heck of a lot of showmanship and theatricality when it comes to haute couture.  This is not just a journal, it’s an astrological journal.  The front and back cover are flocked in velvet and the inside is complete with prints and collages showing the twelve signs of the zodiac, with acetate overlays that create images on top of images.  And of course, it comes with a black and white ribbon to hold your place. I’m obsessed.  If you’re interested, you can find it online here.