I’m coming off of a 3-day cleanse and as much as I wish I could say I have tons of energy and I feel like a million bucks, I can’t say that this time around. I did the same juice cleanse a couple of months ago and never felt better in my life, but this round isn’t giving me the jolt that I hoped for. Fingers crossed that I start reaping the rewards in a couple of days.  That being said, I don’t feel like doing much this weekend (although there are a couple of things planned) so my Friday is all about reading, watching a movie, and checking out some of my favorite websites.  I’ve posted images from the Textile Museum of Canada a couple of times and I’m hoping you will never tire of my posts related to textiles, especially the ones related to said museum because they’re pretty extraordinary in my book.  I dug around the website and found these blankets from various parts of the world, most of them from the early to mid 20th century.  I keep picturing an all white room with one of these covering a bed.  Pretty, no?

Made in Central Bhutan, 1920-1950

Made in Mexico, Coahuila, Saltillo 1865-1875

Made in North Africa, Tunisia 1950-1960

Made in North Africa, Tunisia 1950-1970

Made in West Africa, 2000-2003

Made in Northern Afghanistan, 1950-1970

Made in Turkey, 1930-1940