My friend Mitzi invited me to dinner at her adorable apartment last night and we were joined by two other very dear friends, Chris and Chelito, who just got back from Maine and were all nauticaled out.  Mitzi made a delicious spread of tomatoes and basil, blue cheese, asiago cheese, fig jam, almonds and bread and we snacked and drank vino until the main dish came out which was a shrimp and rice casserole, New Orleans style.  It was the perfect comfort food and I had three helpings, which is usually the case with me. Dessert consisted of chocolate pieces drizzled in olive oil and sea salt and some fresh peach slices.  It was one of those awesome summer nights spent with friends, with Guided by Voices and The Sundays playing in the background.  Later on Eric B. and Rakim’s “Paid in Full” came on and I started a dance party with myself, which was a cue for me to go home and go to bed.  I’m ready to do it all over again.