I’ve always had a jewelry obsession, but lately I’m finding that I’m having more of a fine jewelry obsession.  The kind that has me casually mentioning to my husband, “I would really like to have a Cartier Love bracelet in pink gold.”  I know how frivolous this might sound, especially in this kind of economy, but I always gravitate towards things that have lasting power and said bracelet is one of those things.  It’s not disposable, it will never go out of style, it will never turn your wrist green, etc. etc. I was on a online jewelry searching spree (big difference between searching and shopping) this weekend and was quite impressed with the selection of jewels that Net-a-porter has amassed.  It’s a good edit of pieces at various price points and some manage to tinker right on the edge of fine jewelry, but still have that contemporary aesthetic with a mix of high and low materials.  They are all definitely “fashion” pieces, which is what I would expect from Net-a-porter.  These are a few that would sit nicely with my jewelry collection.

Lulu Frost

Erickson Beamon

Assad Mounser

Aurelie Bidermann

Dannijo

Erickson Beamon collaboration with Erdem.  Major want.

Lulu Frost

Margiela

Marni

Tom Binns

Erickson Beamon

Venessa Arizaga

Tom Binns