One thing I am proud of is my shoe collection.  As shallow as that may sound, let me just say that it has taken me years to build. It has been a process of oohing and ahhing and saving and earning, with the occasional “What-the-hell-I-love-them-I’ll-buy-them-you-only-live-once.” As it continues to grow with each new pair carefully placed in my closet, I think of the many ways to wear them with my wardrobe.  If I had to pick one thing in the world of fashion that makes my heart flutter a thousand miles a minute, it would be shoes.  This is coming from someone who spent more money on her wedding shoes than on her wedding dress.  So, with the Spring 2012 Accessories Index launch on Style.com this week, you better believe I got very excited to sift through the many gorgeous shoes that I will begin dreaming about, starting now.

A luxurious Flinstones sandal from Carven

Alexander Wang in blue stingray WOW

Diego Dolcini.  I love a good black and tan leather combo.  Add a little sparkle to the mix and I’m sold.

A good chunky stingray sandal by Chrissie Morris

A striped heel from Fendi?  YES.

Totally feeling these Jen Kao sneakers with the cork action happening.  This fall I’m wearing my Nike dunks in kelly green and royal blue with dresses and a Isabel Marant coat.  Comfy cozy.

I love a good platform, especially a graphic platform like these from Loeffler Randall.

Quadruple platform embellished in sequined flowers, making my heart beat FAST.  Nina Ricci, no doubt.

Woven neon by Rebecca Minkoff

Eggplant and pine green with a MIRRORED HEEL by Rochas.  Beyond.

Spotted by Roger Vivier

A chic basic in a pretty orange suede by Sigerson Morrison

A no-brainer by Tila March