Back in my studio after a week of traveling never felt so good.  Sometimes it just feels nice to be back in the normal swing of things. My studio makes me happy, as does my Diptyque candle that was created to celebrate 50 years of the exquisite candle and fragrance company being in business.  This what I’ve been burning while I work through the day and it’s heavenly. Curiosités by Olivia Giacobetti – The word curiosity means a rare and curious thing…I imagined the fragrance of a place full of history and memories from the other side of the world: a piece of ambergris, a pebble, a dried flower, a drawing in India ink, an unknown wood…The atmosphere of the workshop of Desmond Knox Leet, one of the founders of the brand.”  I’m happy to say that this scent fills the atmosphere of my workshop.  Appropriate, no?