A few months ago my friend Jessica sent me an email with a photo of the most amazing moccasins I had ever laid eyes on.  I found out they were hand made by Daniel McRorie of Rickard Guy and immediately sent him an email letting him know that I wanted that exact pair (that had just been purchased by Jessica).  I sent in my measurements and was able to pick them up when I was in New York in October.  I visited Daniel’s very cozy studio in Bushwick and we talked shoes, business, machinery and about the process that goes into making seafoam green and perforated silver leather moccasins.  To let you know, that silver you see was painstakingly cut from an 80’s jacket in hopes that it would turn out some seriously cool mocs.  Sure enough, it did.  Some pics of my visit with the very talented Daniel below.

Oh my god.