I am always on the hunt for old textile art and I have been fortunate enough to acquire some rare prints and drawings that date from the early ’20s through to the late ’60s.  The NYPL Digital Gallery is an incredible resource for textile design, particularly the Pre-Victorian to Art Deco periods, and I find myself going back to their archive quite frequently to do research or even just to get a good dose of  inspiration.  I bookmarked these drawings by E.A. Séguy a while back and was amazed at how ahead of their time they were, and of course couldn’t help but compare some of the prints to the ones we’re seeing today in both fashion and interior design.  The use of color alone is worth mentioning and a few of my favorite names come to mind when absorbing the spectrum: Marni, Prada, Suno, Tsumori Chisato.  I’m imagining myself in a billowy dress covered in one of these prints, but I can’t pick just one.  Do you have a favorite?