I can’t tell you how nice it’s been to decompress these past couple of weeks.  I’m of the brain type that always has something brewing and rarely shuts down, but this year my mind actually went into sleep mode for a bit and it felt good.  My schedule wasn’t jam packed and I had almost nowhere to be, which allowed me to catch up on some quality reading and actual telephone conversations.  One of my favorite things I read over the break was the new edition of the online Marni magazine, Anticamera, inspired by painter Carol Rama and “dedicated to artists who, like her, live art to the full, believing in it wholeheartedly and with irremissible tenacity.”  This editorial below featuring pieces from the new Marni collection was photographed in a medieval castle in the countryside of Piacenza, and represents a series of watercolors that Carol Rama painted in the thirties.  I can’t stop looking at it.