I’ve been having a major denim moment as of late.  I go through phases where I all want to wear are dresses or various styles of chic sweats, and then I go through phases where I can’t take off my jeans to save my life.  I would call myself a vintage Levi’s kind of girl with a stack that holds high-waisted cropped styles, high-waisted bell bottoms, and pretty much everything in between that has an echo of the ’70s. And while I can always count on my Levi’s, right now I’m having a love affair with a pair of black and grey polka dot Current/Elliott’s that hit right above the ankle with enough room to roll them up a couple of times.  I wear them with everything.  I’m also loving a pair of army green Helmut Lang’s with a sort of marbleized/tye-dye effect.  They’re a little tough, and I like to soften them up a bit with something bright worn on top.  I was going through my binders and found this denim editorial from an old issue of Elle and immediately gravitated towards the Acne jeans with suspenders in the first photo.  Now I have them on the brain, and it’s making me want to bust out my men’s Acne jeans that I bought in Paris last year and give them another go around.  It’s also making me want to do a little denim on denim – a tight jean jacket worn with the perfect wash of jeans, and perhaps some skinny suspenders?