Yesterday I had the pleasure of curating and hosting an event at my studio for Anthropologie and I am still on a high from the crazy amount of inspiration that was overflowing throughout the day.  Buyers from the Home department including textiles, bedding, table top, gifts and beauty met with some of the most talented artists and makers in Los Angeles, some of whom I’m lucky to call dear friends and others whom I am lucky to call new friends.  Simone LeBlanc unveiled her new collection of gift items – gorgeous flowers made from paper that decorated gift boxes and were clustered in vases; Heather Taylor showed the work of three of her artists – Frohawk Two Feathers, Jen Pak and Kyle Field; Jennifer Parry Dodge featured her line, ERMIE, and even debuted a new collection of pillows covered in her brilliant prints; Bari Ziperstein showcased a range of her fantastical work including ceramic lights, plates, and planters; Sanae Barber hypnotized everyone with her hand-blended fragrances made from the purest oils; Rachel Craven featured her luxurious textiles including pillows, table runners, duvets and throws; and Hue Yang (based in Oakland) showed her beautiful hand-painted animal ceramics.  It was a magical day!  My good friend, Jennifer Parry Dodge, was kind enough to take the photos below.

The work of Bari Ziperstein

Details on one of Bari’s lights

Bari’s small sculptures

Simone LeBlanc’s paper flowers

Detail shot of the flower

Simone’s beautiful tags

Rachel Craven linens and pillows

Rachel Craven

Rachel Craven’s table setting

ERMIE scarf prints – I took two home with me!

A peek at ERMIE pillows

Frohawk Two Feathers, represented by Heather Taylor of Taylor DeCordoba

Jen Pak, also represented by Heather Taylor of Taylor DeCordoba

Artist Jen Pak uses chiffon and stretches it out to create these stunning works of art.  The details are amazing!

Oakland-based artist Hue Yang’s pretty hand-painted ceramics

Sanae Barber’s set-up of intoxicants

Sanae in action

Piles of my vintage prints

Here I am listening to Heather Taylor talk so passionately about Frohawk Two Feathers

Wearing one of my vests that my mother-in-law made in the ’70s.

Thanks, Jennifer, for the beautiful photos! xoxo