The past few weeks my studio and home have seen a lot of new beauty products.  I was invited to one of the most luxurious beauty showrooms in Los Angeles, DPBM, to experience a new line of perfume oils by Lurk.  With no additives, chemical preservatives or stabilizers, each blend (there are 5) is concocted using some of the purest oils in a base of organic jojoba oil.  The sandalwood and rose, RSW 005, was my personal favorite and I’ve been dabbing it on each day.  I love the smell of rose (my favorite flower!) and I’m a sucker for anything woodsy or musky so the sandalwood is the perfect accompaniment. The line also includes citrus & sweet bergamont, jasmine and petitgrain, cedarwood and tuberose, and florals with black pepper.  I also received a generous care package in the mail from the organic beauty line Meow Meow Tweet.  I’ve been using their grapefruit and rosemary body oil at the studio every day and it’s been making my hands and arms happy, especially with this crazy dry weather.  My husband says the green tea lip balm is “great”, which sounds like a dude response but it actually means a lot considering lip balm is a major essential for him. Another product I’ve been getting plenty use out of is their lavender deodorant cream, which smells heavenly AND works.  I can’t wait to try their soaps and candles, too.

perfume

Lurk perfume oils

perfume2

Lurk perfume oils with packaging

cheChelito from DPBM standing amongst all the beauty products they represent including Lurk, Rodin, Ilia, Earth Tu Face, RGB and more

Screen Shot 2013-02-20 at 8.49.10 PMMeow Meow Tweet’s Grapefruit & Rosemary Infused Body Oil

deos-2Meow Meow Tweet’s Deodorant Cream

basilcandleMeow Meow Tweet’s Basil & Clary Sage Soy Wax Candle